In store: Petit Bateau + Claude Ponti

IMG_0826

French children’s favourite, Blaise the chick, has hit Petit Bateau stores.

IMG_0836

Claude Ponti is the famous illustrator and author of Mille Secrets de Poussins (below) and Blaise is the name of the character his chicks take on when they wear a red mask for being naughty.

IMG_0839

I didn’t know these stories before receiving an email from Petit Bateau the other day, but while I was standing in front of my local PB boutique yesterday afternoon I heard a French maman raving about the stories and telling her daughter that they would have to come back to the shop on the weekend to buy her a t-shirt. IMG_0834

I find the collection quite sweet…

IMG_0842

IMG_0832

Especially the onesie and these little knickers.

IMG_0840

I also love the boxes for the collection.

IMG_0843

Having never heard of these stories before, it’s obvious that I need to brush up on my French children’s culture. Did you know about Blaise, the naughty chick?

An interactive iPad app is coming soon as well.

Petit Bateau & Claude Ponti from June 11th.

One thought on “In store: Petit Bateau + Claude Ponti

Leave a Reply

